Vimeo Twitter
 


See Kelly's past in the Archive
Friday, February 06
Kelly High School congratulates the Students of the Quarter
Tuesday, February 03
Junior-Varsity Chess Team won 1st in CPS championship
Tuesday, February 03
Kelly Bilingual students attend the Mayoral Candidate's Forum
Sunday, March 01
My Voice My School Survey
Tuesday, January 27
Final Exam Schedule
Monday, January 26
Wrestling Team Wins West Sectional Conference
Thursday, January 22
Do you have a dream?
Wednesday, January 14
350 Sophomores, 11 Colleges, 1 day
Thursday, January 15
DACA Workshop
Friday, December 19
So many colleges, so little time...
Thursday, December 18
Another huge scholarship for Kelly Senior
Thursday, December 11
1st Quarter Pride in Achievement Winners
Friday, March 01
Essay Contest Winners
Images by Victoria Luna
The African American Heritage Club sponsored an essay contest for African American History Month.

The African American Heritage Club sponsored an essay contest for African American History Month. Students were required to write a two page, typed essay entitled “If I could travel into the past and meet an African American historical figure, who would it be and why”.

It was originally stated that cash prizes would be presented to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners. Seven well written, thought provoking essays were submitted on or before February 21, 2013, making it difficult to select three top winners. As a result, it was decided that the prize money would be divided between the seven students, so EVERYONE IS A WINNER.

The seven winners are Miguel Gonzalez-Division 471, Dyamond Hunley-Division 403, Secquoyah Lacy-Division 420, Ricardo Lara-Division 324, Brandace Lewis-Division 416, Anna Reyes-Division 407 and Daeja Tolefree-Division 413.

Photograph by Victoria Luna