Vimeo Twitter
 


See Kelly's past in the Archive
Friday, November 14
Report Card Pick up Room Assignments
Wednesday, October 29
Free Live Stream Kelly Show - Dreams of Reality
Saturday, November 15
Kelly 8th Grade Open House
Thursday, October 16
College Night 2014
Wednesday, October 15
Mikva students with the Governor
Friday, October 24
Free vaccination for students at Kelly
Tuesday, October 07
EL Newsletter 2014
Tuesday, October 07
We are Chitown not Chiraq ep. 1 - RTV project
Monday, October 06
Parent University 1st quarter calendar
Friday, October 03
Mr.Oswald's Urban Studies class enjoy a day downtown
Friday, October 03
Passion Jackson 2014 AVID Pay it Forward Scholarship recipient
Friday, September 26
Kelly Alumni Join Us
Friday, March 01
Essay Contest Winners
Images by Victoria Luna
The African American Heritage Club sponsored an essay contest for African American History Month.

The African American Heritage Club sponsored an essay contest for African American History Month. Students were required to write a two page, typed essay entitled “If I could travel into the past and meet an African American historical figure, who would it be and why”.

It was originally stated that cash prizes would be presented to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place winners. Seven well written, thought provoking essays were submitted on or before February 21, 2013, making it difficult to select three top winners. As a result, it was decided that the prize money would be divided between the seven students, so EVERYONE IS A WINNER.

The seven winners are Miguel Gonzalez-Division 471, Dyamond Hunley-Division 403, Secquoyah Lacy-Division 420, Ricardo Lara-Division 324, Brandace Lewis-Division 416, Anna Reyes-Division 407 and Daeja Tolefree-Division 413.

Photograph by Victoria Luna